The Department of Ophtalmology staff consists of one Doctor of Science, six Doctors of Philosophy and eight teachers. The Department staff teaches Ophthalmology at such faculties as the Faculty of Public Health, the Faculty of Stomatology, the Faculty of Pediatrics, International Faculty and Postgraduate Faculty.

The clinical bases of the Department are situated in Ophthalmological clinical hospital – ophthalmological center, Kursk municipal hospital #1 named after Korotkov.

The main areas of the research are aetiopathogenesis, diagnosis and treatment of glaucoma, pseudoexfoliation syndrome, genetic and immunology research in ophthalmology, peripheral vascular diseases of eyes, anterior segment pathology, optic nerve pathology.

Areas of practical activity: diagnosis and medicinal treatment of visual organ pathology, surgical treatment of cataract, glaucoma, vitreoretinal pathology, heterophthalmia; laser surgery, pediatric ophthalmology.

Contact information:

305004, Kursk city, Sadovaya str., 42a,

Tel: 8(4712)740-384